Bylaws & Resolutions
Join the Section

Join online via MyBarPage or

Download application

Bylaws and Resolutions Committee

Our current bylaws require that we offer our members the opportunity to propose Resolutions to be adopted by the section as well as bylaw amendments to be adopted by the sections. Proposed resolutions or bylaws amendments should be sent separately to the address below. Electronic submissions are preferred.

State Bar of Texas Sections Department
P.O. Box 12487
Austin, Texas 78711

Any proposed resolutions or bylaws amendments will be put before the membership for vote at the section's Annual Business Meeting which will is held in conjunction with the Judicial Education Annual Conference.



Hon. Gina Benavides 
Thirteenth Court of Appeals
Edinburg, TX




Hon. Elisabeth Earle 
Travis County
Austin, TX

Hon. Kerry Russell 
7th Judicial District Court
Tyler, TX


Hon. Bill Old 

25th Judicial District Judge

Sequin, TX


Ex Officio:

Hon. Jennifer Rymell, Chair
County Court at Law #2
Fort Worth, TX


Hon. Randy Clapp, Chair Elect
329th Judicial District
Wharton, TX


Hon. Kerry Russell, Immediate Past Chair
7th Judicial District Court
Tyler, TX