Lifetime Achievement Awards
Join the Section

Join online via MyBarPage or

Download application

Lifetime Achievement Awards Committee

The Judicial Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually to a current or former Texas judge or justice who is recognized by his or her peers as having a reputation for and commitment to judicial excellence, has achieved a significant length of service as a judge in Texas and has demonstrated a long term, consistent and significant contribution to the betterment of the judiciary, access to justice and the system of justice in Texas.

Nomination information will be distributed in the near future for this year’s award.


Hon. Diane DeVasto
Potter Minton Law Firm
Tyler, TX

  • Hon. Pat Pirtle
    Seventh Court of Appeals
    Amarillo, TX
  • Hon. Mario Ramirez
    332nd District Court
    Edinburg, TX
  • Hon. William Miller
    5th Judicial District Court
    Texarkana, TX
  • Hon. Patricia Alvarez
    Fourth Court of Appeals
    San Antonio, TX
  • Hon. Don Pierson
    Tarrant County No. 1
    Fort Worth, TX

Ex Officio:

Hon. Jennifer Rymell, Chair
County Court at Law #2
Fort Worth, TX


Hon. Randy Clapp, Chair Elect
329th Judicial District
Wharton, TX


Hon. Kerry Russell, Immediate Past Chair
7th Judicial District Court
Tyler, TX