To Login: Username: Bar number Pasword: My Bar Page Password
Judicial Ethics

The Judicial Ethics Committee receives requests for ethics opinions and issues advisory opinions regarding ethics matters for Judges. Opinions may be provided on an informal basis or a formal/written basis.
The Committee only issues written opinions in response to written questions. If you have an ethics question, please submit a written request to the Judicial Ethics Committee.
Search the Ethics Opinions Database
The Judicial Section maintains a database of Ethics Opinions for use by its members.

Justice Lee Gabriel,
Judicial Ethics Committee Chair
Senior Justice, Ret.
Gainesville, TX
Term Ends: 2023
Judge Mark Hocker
County Court at Law #1
Lubbock, TX
Term Ends: 2023
Judge Jessica Mangrum
200th District Court
Austin, TX
Term Ends: 2023 
Justice John Neill
Senior Justice, Ret.
Cleburne, TX
Term Ends: 2023 
Justice David Jewell
14th Court of Appeals
Houston, TX
Terms Ends: 2023 
Judge Bruce McFarling
362nd District Court
Denton, TX
Term Ends: 2024 

Justice Lee Gabriel
Senior Justice, Ret.
Gainesville, TX
Term Ends: 2024

Judge Chris Taylor
48th District Court
Ft. Worth, TX
Term Ends: 2025

Judge Melissa Baez
County Court at Law #3
El Paso, TX
Term Ends: 2025

Judge Susan Harris
Kerr County Court at Law
Kerrville, TX
Term Ends: 2025

Ex Officio Committee Members:

Judge Melody Wilkinson, Chair
17th District Court, Ft. Worth

Elisabeth Earle, Immediate Past Chair
Travis County Court at Law #7, Austin

Judge Rebeca Martinez, Chair Elect
4th Court of Appeals, Chief Justice, San Antonio
Texas Judicial Section
State Bar of Texas
Facebook Google Twitter Vimeo LinkedIn
© 2024 State Bar of Texas. All rights reserved.