To Login: Username: Bar number Pasword: My Bar Page Password

The Legislative Committee recommends and monitors legislation affecting the judges and judicial system of this state. When requested, the committee also provides and identifies resource persons for legislative hearings.
Visit our Legislative Update page for updates from the past legislative session. 
Hon. Alfonso Charles (Longview) - District Judge

Terms Expiring 2023:
Hon. J. Andrew Hathcock (Austin) - Associate Judge
Hon. Todd Bloomerth (Lockhart) - Retired District Judge
Hon. Drue Farmer (Lubbock) - County Court at Law
Hon. Gisela Trianna (Austin) – Court of Appeals Justice
Hon. Larry Phillips (Sherman) - District Judge

Terms Expiring 2025:
Hon. Jennifer Rymell (Ft. Worth) - County Court at Law
Hon. Alfonso Charles (Longview) - District Judge
Hon. David Sanchez (Brownsville) - District Judge
Hon. Robert Burns (Dallas) – Court of Appeals Justice

Terms Expiring 2024:
Hon. Jerry Simoneaux (Houston) Probate County Court
Hon. Ana Perez (El Paso) -District Judge
Hon. Eric Mogel (Dallas) - District Judge
Hon. Julie Countiss (Houston) – Appellate Justice 1st COA

Ex-Officio Members:

Past Chair: Hon. Elizabeth Earle
Chair: Hon. Melody Wilkinson
Chair-Elect: Hon. Rebeca Martinez

Legislative Chair
Hon. Alfonso Charles
Judge, 124th District Court
101 E. Methvin St., Suite 447
Longview, TX 75601
Phone: (903) 236-1765
Fax: (903) 236-0747
Civil Justice Chair
Hon. Donald J. Cosby
67th District Court
Fort Worth, TX
Criminal Justice Chair
Hon. Dib Waltrip
433rd District Court
New Braunfels, TX
Family Law Chair
Hon. Kali Morgan
505th District Court
Richmond, TX
Juvenile Law Chair
Hon. William Shaw
436th District Court
Helotes, TX
Texas Judicial Section
State Bar of Texas
Facebook Google Twitter Vimeo LinkedIn
© 2024 State Bar of Texas. All rights reserved.